Banner Error

Anything about the script that does not fit in the other categories.

Banner Error

Postby Methyus » 2006-04-16 04:13 pm

Hello All,
I recently installed Aardvark v5.0.2 on one of my websites and for some reason every time I try to create an account for one of my websites I always get the following error message and my banner won't display:

"Error
You forgot to:
Enter a valid banner. Leave it blank if you don't have one. It must be smaller than 468x60.

Please go back and fix those errors."

I know for a fact that the url path to my banner is correct and that the banner's size is 468x60. Any help and suggestions would be greatly appreciated!

Thanks,
Aedryan
Methyus
Newbie
 
Posts: 2
Joined: 2006-04-16 04:06 pm

Postby Jeremy » 2006-04-16 05:00 pm

the size-checking feature is not supported on all servers. you can disable it in the settings page of the admin.
Jeremy
Supreme Diety
 
Posts: 8922
Joined: 2003-05-05 04:41 pm
Location: NJ, USA

Postby Methyus » 2006-04-16 05:04 pm

Thanks Jeremy! Yeah, I found another post about it. Thanks again though! Any future plans on making it so that feature will work on all servers?

- Aedryan
Methyus
Newbie
 
Posts: 2
Joined: 2006-04-16 04:06 pm

Postby Jeremy » 2006-04-16 05:53 pm

it would be nice to make it work on all servers, but i'm not sure that there is a good way to do it.
Jeremy
Supreme Diety
 
Posts: 8922
Joined: 2003-05-05 04:41 pm
Location: NJ, USA


Return to General Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests

cron