The Future

Discussion about iTopsites.com - Free Hosted Topsites Lists

Postby GMmaster » 2005-04-17 08:21 pm

I dont really know what you sayes so I feel like a N00b but all I know is 25-70 sounds good and
whos Jeremy
game maken
GMmaster
Advanced Member
 
Posts: 67
Joined: 2005-04-13 04:37 pm

Postby Jeremy » 2005-04-17 08:26 pm

i am jeremy. basically... i'm the guy who created everything here.

and it will probably be closer to $25 than $70, possibly even lower at first.
Jeremy
Supreme Diety
 
Posts: 8922
Joined: 2003-05-05 04:41 pm
Location: NJ, USA

Postby clouddreamer » 2005-04-18 11:55 am

ah right, thats good, i'll most likely pay more or less around $25 :D
Image
clouddreamer
Advanced Member
 
Posts: 35
Joined: 2004-06-11 06:15 pm
Location: England

Postby gradious » 2005-09-01 09:33 am

About the dynamic buttons - what you can do is have a script running off another server make the buttons.

Like, the person who owns topsites, enter's link to his own button script, then all iTopsites has to do is call the <IMG> from that site

EX: http://www.yourname.com/script.php?rank=##
gradious
Member
 
Posts: 11
Joined: 2003-06-04 08:07 pm

Postby Jeremy » 2005-09-01 12:53 pm

the script would have to connect to the itopsites mysql server, which wouldn't be very secure.
Jeremy
Supreme Diety
 
Posts: 8922
Joined: 2003-05-05 04:41 pm
Location: NJ, USA

Postby gradious » 2005-09-02 06:42 am

No it wouldn't.

You would have to add a field to iTopsites for owner of the topsite list saying 'Location to your own hosted dynamic.php: _____'

Then user puts the code on their page like normal:

<a href='http://itopsites.com...'>
<img src='http://itopsites.com/button.php?id=##'>
</a>

Just when your button.php script loads, it checks the users rank, then it redirects to http://yoursite.com/dynamic.php?userRank=##... where ## you make your button.php drop the users rank.
gradious
Member
 
Posts: 11
Joined: 2003-06-04 08:07 pm

Postby Sjkv » 2005-09-02 07:15 am

will itopsites upgrade to the new 5.0 to?
Sjkv
Advanced Member
 
Posts: 85
Joined: 2003-12-29 08:05 am
Location: Netherlands

Postby Jeremy » 2005-09-02 03:06 pm

yes. it already has some featues of 5.0. but it won't happen immediately, it will take some time. 5.0 isn't even out yet.
Jeremy
Supreme Diety
 
Posts: 8922
Joined: 2003-05-05 04:41 pm
Location: NJ, USA

Previous

Return to iTopsites

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron