Banners in the table

Discussion about iTopsites.com - Free Hosted Topsites Lists

Banners in the table

Postby Totenius » 2005-08-23 01:24 pm

Could somebody tell me where in the script for the top table i need to put the <img src="<#urlbanner>" />
for it to work, i have tried about 5 different places, none have worked. Thanks. http://www.25thtopsites.itopsites.com
Last edited by Totenius on 2005-08-23 01:35 pm, edited 2 times in total.
Totenius
Newbie
 
Posts: 3
Joined: 2005-08-23 01:22 pm

Postby Jeremy » 2005-08-23 01:26 pm

wherever you want it in table_top.html
Jeremy
Supreme Diety
 
Posts: 8922
Joined: 2003-05-05 04:41 pm
Location: NJ, USA

Postby Totenius » 2005-08-23 01:30 pm

Well i would like it above the description so i tried it:
before: <#description>
before: <td rowspan="5" valign="top">
and
before: <tr class="lightbg">

i dont know much about html but everything after before and after that seems to do with the layout of the table.. :s
Totenius
Newbie
 
Posts: 3
Joined: 2005-08-23 01:22 pm

Postby Jeremy » 2005-08-23 01:36 pm

after you put it in, it takes 30 minutes to refresh the main page of your topsites list. to see it instantly, you can change categories and that will be dynamic.
Jeremy
Supreme Diety
 
Posts: 8922
Joined: 2003-05-05 04:41 pm
Location: NJ, USA

Postby Espio Rain » 2005-09-04 02:38 pm

I'm trying this as well. But I still don't know where to put it in the code. And for some reason 2 of the images keep coming up instead of one, and I only have the image code in once.
Espio Rain
Newbie
 
Posts: 1
Joined: 2005-08-06 02:50 am
Location: New Mexico

Postby Jeremy » 2005-09-04 03:13 pm

you can put it anywhere you want.
Jeremy
Supreme Diety
 
Posts: 8922
Joined: 2003-05-05 04:41 pm
Location: NJ, USA


Return to iTopsites

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron