Several Questions?

Discussion about iTopsites.com - Free Hosted Topsites Lists

Several Questions?

Postby Richard » 2005-08-26 06:58 pm

1) I have my Topsite up and running but it has an error on the page, something to the effect of it being due to the google add being messed up, can you fix this or how may I fix this?
2)Is it possible for me to change the top of the page from Aardvark Topsites PHP to that of King James Bible AV-1611 Only? My topsite is Clearview Baptist Virtual Church, this is also my sites title , my URL is http://www.clearviewbaptistchurch.com/ .
Sincerely,
Richard
Richard
Newbie
 
Posts: 8
Joined: 2005-08-26 06:49 pm

Postby Jeremy » 2005-08-26 07:11 pm

what is the error? i can't help you without you telling me the error. or just give me the url to your topsites list and i can look myself.

you can change the skin to look however you want. just edit wrapper.html
Jeremy
Supreme Diety
 
Posts: 8922
Joined: 2003-05-05 04:41 pm
Location: NJ, USA

Postby Richard » 2005-08-26 07:19 pm

Here is my topsite URL - http://kjv1611only.itopsites.com/

My problem is I do not know how to change it to read - King James Bible AV - 1611 Only ! ( This I had wanted to replace the "Aardvark Topsites PHP" at the top of my topsites page.

Sincerely,
Richard
Richard
Newbie
 
Posts: 8
Joined: 2005-08-26 06:49 pm

Postby Jeremy » 2005-08-26 07:24 pm

that's in the wrapper. it's plain html. if you don't know html, search google for an html tutorial.
Jeremy
Supreme Diety
 
Posts: 8922
Joined: 2003-05-05 04:41 pm
Location: NJ, USA

Postby Richard » 2005-08-26 08:25 pm

Hello Jeremy,

Thank you for the location, I figured it out and now have the title part fixed the way I wanted it to be but as to the error I was receiving, is that something in which I have to find and fix myself? If I have to fix this as well, could you please tell me how to do this?

Best Regards,
Richard
Richard
Newbie
 
Posts: 8
Joined: 2005-08-26 06:49 pm

Postby Jeremy » 2005-08-26 08:55 pm

sorry, i forgot to address that issue.

i don't see any error on your list. what does the error say, exactly?
Jeremy
Supreme Diety
 
Posts: 8922
Joined: 2003-05-05 04:41 pm
Location: NJ, USA

Postby Richard » 2005-08-26 09:08 pm

Jeremy,

Here is that code exactly as it reads -

Line: 337
Char: 3
Error: 'google_ad_width' is undefined
Code: 0
URL: http://kjv1611only.itopsites.com/

Sincerely,
Richard
Richard
Newbie
 
Posts: 8
Joined: 2005-08-26 06:49 pm

Postby Jeremy » 2005-08-26 09:20 pm

strange. does it do that on, for example, demo.itopsites.com? and where exactly does that error show up?
Jeremy
Supreme Diety
 
Posts: 8922
Joined: 2003-05-05 04:41 pm
Location: NJ, USA

Postby Richard » 2005-08-26 09:31 pm

Only does it on my regular topsite http://kjv1611only.itopsites.com/
It is located at the bottom left corner of my Internet Explorer Window. It reads done w/errors and shows an " ! " over the word done.

Sincerely,
Richard
Richard
Newbie
 
Posts: 8
Joined: 2005-08-26 06:49 pm

Postby Jeremy » 2005-08-26 09:35 pm

honestly, i don't know why it does that. it works fine in firefox for me.
Jeremy
Supreme Diety
 
Posts: 8922
Joined: 2003-05-05 04:41 pm
Location: NJ, USA

Postby Richard » 2005-08-26 09:44 pm

I mainly use Internet Explorer, I will just disregard the error since your not seeing it anyway. Thank you very much Jeremy, I sincerely do appreciate all of your help this evening. Give me a month or so, I should be caught up on a few things by then and then I will make you a donation, you have my word of honor.

Best Regards,
Richard
Richard
Newbie
 
Posts: 8
Joined: 2005-08-26 06:49 pm


Return to iTopsites

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron