Update

Discussion about iTopsites.com - Free Hosted Topsites Lists

Update

Postby Dark Titan » 2005-09-20 06:35 pm

Every time i edit my wrapper or i edit my topsite
it takes a whole day to update help?!?!?
Dark Titan
Newbie
 
Posts: 2
Joined: 2005-09-20 06:33 pm

Postby Matt » 2005-09-20 07:01 pm

That is the caching system, the main page of your topsites caches once a day meaning that you wont see any updates that you have made to your page for at most 24hours
Matt
Advanced Member
 
Posts: 1248
Joined: 2003-11-18 09:46 am
Location: UK, England

Postby Dark Titan » 2005-09-21 04:19 pm

can it be fixed?
Dark Titan
Newbie
 
Posts: 2
Joined: 2005-09-20 06:33 pm

Postby Jeremy » 2005-09-21 04:48 pm

is it a problem?
Jeremy
Supreme Diety
 
Posts: 8922
Joined: 2003-05-05 04:41 pm
Location: NJ, USA

Postby Matt » 2005-09-21 05:05 pm

Dark Titan wrote:can it be fixed?

You can only fix a problem. The caching system is there to allow iTopsites to run without crashing the server, if it was turned off the server would go down within half an hour.
Matt
Advanced Member
 
Posts: 1248
Joined: 2003-11-18 09:46 am
Location: UK, England


Return to iTopsites

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests

cron