5.0.1 Released

The latest news can be found here.

5.0.1 Released

Postby Jeremy » 2005-10-18 02:24 pm

This release contains a couple minor bug fixes and a major bug fix:

- Sanity-check SQL modules in installer
- English by default in installer
- No HTML allowed in member info
Jeremy
Supreme Diety
 
Posts: 8922
Joined: 2003-05-05 04:41 pm
Location: NJ, USA

Postby Kharlanki » 2005-10-18 04:36 pm

Which files have to be exchanged? Because i have edited some files...
Kharlanki
Advanced Member
 
Posts: 39
Joined: 2005-08-23 06:27 pm

Postby cyberDJ » 2005-10-18 04:54 pm

Me too, so pls Jeremy tell us wich files need to be replaced.
cyberDJ
Advanced Member
 
Posts: 44
Joined: 2005-05-20 04:51 am

Postby Jeremy » 2005-10-18 05:03 pm

sources/sql/mysql.php
sources/user_cp/edit.php
sources/join.php
index.php

i believe that is it.
Jeremy
Supreme Diety
 
Posts: 8922
Joined: 2003-05-05 04:41 pm
Location: NJ, USA

Postby Kharlanki » 2005-10-18 05:46 pm

Do i have to run upgrade.php?

[edit] you forgot button.php
Kharlanki
Advanced Member
 
Posts: 39
Joined: 2005-08-23 06:27 pm

Postby amghar » 2005-10-18 07:25 pm

i have installed version 5, should I run upgrade.php for ver 5.0.1?
amghar
Member
 
Posts: 10
Joined: 2005-10-18 07:22 pm

Postby Jeremy » 2005-10-18 10:08 pm

no, see the manual for upgrade instructions.
Jeremy
Supreme Diety
 
Posts: 8922
Joined: 2003-05-05 04:41 pm
Location: NJ, USA

Postby rshaven » 2005-10-19 03:10 am

I installed the upgrade on my Runescape 100 site and it seems that I now have a problem with past reviews, the don't seem to fit into the page - is this because of my skin?

http://www.runescape100.com/revstats-210-1.htm
rshaven
Advanced Member
 
Posts: 169
Joined: 2004-07-09 12:09 am
Location: Australia

Postby OS-Mark » 2005-10-19 07:06 am

its the review with no spaces between any characters causing the problem.
http://www.aardvarkind.com/topsites/ind ... _reviews=1
CSS / HTML / Aardvark Stuff
VisioList - A Paid Fork Of The Worlds Best Topsite: Aardvark Topsites
Why VisioList? Fast, timely support. Constant updates and improvements, modification plugins for smooth upgrades and more!
OS-Mark
Advanced Member
 
Posts: 545
Joined: 2005-05-02 01:37 am
Location: Canada

Postby rshaven » 2005-10-20 08:29 am

1shot wrote:its the review with no spaces between any characters causing the problem.
http://www.aardvarkind.com/topsites/ind ... _reviews=1

If you have a look at this example though it seems that even with spaces between words there is an issue:

http://www.runescape100.com/revstats-210-1.htm
rshaven
Advanced Member
 
Posts: 169
Joined: 2004-07-09 12:09 am
Location: Australia

Postby OS-Mark » 2005-10-20 04:37 pm

rshaven wrote:
1shot wrote:its the review with no spaces between any characters causing the problem.
http://www.aardvarkind.com/topsites/ind ... _reviews=1

If you have a look at this example though it seems that even with spaces between words there is an issue:

http://www.runescape100.com/revstats-210-1.htm


On this page I see 2 reviews without any spaces. Those break the structure for all the rest. Remove or edit those offending reviews and the others will fall into the right place.
CSS / HTML / Aardvark Stuff
VisioList - A Paid Fork Of The Worlds Best Topsite: Aardvark Topsites
Why VisioList? Fast, timely support. Constant updates and improvements, modification plugins for smooth upgrades and more!
OS-Mark
Advanced Member
 
Posts: 545
Joined: 2005-05-02 01:37 am
Location: Canada

Postby luchtzak » 2005-10-21 04:20 am

Thanks for the update Jeremy! I appreciate your hard work!
luchtzak
Member
 
Posts: 17
Joined: 2004-04-02 10:15 am

Postby Koby » 2005-10-23 09:29 am

But perhaps jeremy can add something that for like after 70 characters it will make a line break? Like the feature forums have.

Is there a way to make it so people have to post a review when they rate, rather then just rating?
Image
Come visit Kametsu Forums, an anime and gaming forum with anime downloads, amv's, an arcade, triple triad, rpg mod, and much much more!
Koby
Advanced Member
 
Posts: 806
Joined: 2004-07-09 08:50 pm
Location: Texas, United States

Postby rshaven » 2005-10-24 08:37 pm

Koby wrote:But perhaps jeremy can add something that for like after 70 characters it will make a line break? Like the feature forums have.

That is a good idea and would help prevent this problem.
rshaven
Advanced Member
 
Posts: 169
Joined: 2004-07-09 12:09 am
Location: Australia


Return to News

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron