404 on manage bad words?

Can't get it installed? Not sure how a feature works? Then post here.

404 on manage bad words?

Postby josiec09 » 2012-06-10 04:01 pm

I have used this script before and have never had a problem. But for some reason i am getting a 404 page not found on index.php?a=admin&b=manage_bad_words.

I have check to make sure the page is uploaded under sources/admin/manage_bad_words.php

I have reuploaded the script count less times with no luck.

I got the page to load the first time i installed it but i got a 404 after trying to add a word, and after that i haven't been able to load it at all.

I have checked my server error_logs and it empty.

Here is the phpinfo for my site
http://topsite.animeelite.co.cc/phpinfo.php
josiec09
Newbie
 
Posts: 2
Joined: 2012-06-10 03:52 pm

Re: 404 on manage bad words?

Postby Basti » 2012-06-11 04:56 am

hmm this sure is an odd issue.
So you have added 1 word and after that you only get 404?

Can you check youu database pls and try deletieing that word from ats_bad_words ?
though i doubt this is related. but worth a try

Another thing, do you have a .htaccess file in the root? if so what is written in there?
Basti
Advanced Member
 
Posts: 1619
Joined: 2004-06-20 06:17 pm
Location: Germany

Re: 404 on manage bad words?

Postby josiec09 » 2012-06-11 04:19 pm

I do have a .htaccess in my root but its blank. I even deleted it to make sure.

So i deleted the word out of my database and i was able to load the page again. Tried adding the same word and it happens again! So i deleted it one more time and then tried a different word and it works fine.

For some reason F U C K messes the script up or something.

I tried to Filter it like so f***

Edit: I tried to Filter it like so but the same thing happens f**k

Edit: So far i have found 3 words that do the same thing. I will not list any of them unless its ok.
josiec09
Newbie
 
Posts: 2
Joined: 2012-06-10 03:52 pm

Re: 404 on manage bad words?

Postby Basti » 2012-06-12 07:50 am

Cant duplicate this issue, all those working fine over here. Also dont see why this should happen unless itssome kind of global block by your host or you have modified the script it some way and this is a result of it ( unlikely ).

Can you try adding a member and writing a lot of F U C K in description and title?
Curious if the main page will then also not load
Basti
Advanced Member
 
Posts: 1619
Joined: 2004-06-20 06:17 pm
Location: Germany


Return to Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron