Newbie Needs A Bit Of Help

Can't get it installed? Not sure how a feature works? Then post here.

Newbie Needs A Bit Of Help

Postby Vance » 2012-07-19 03:55 am

I am new to aardvarktopsites and just got it installed. I have several of my own sites that I would like to list and would like to know if there is a way to set this up so that I (as Administrator and on one else) can add several sites each session without having to create new users for each and every site?

Thanks in advance for any help
Vance
Newbie
 
Posts: 1
Joined: 2012-07-19 03:51 am

Re: Newbie Needs A Bit Of Help

Postby sextronnics » 2012-07-28 12:48 pm

Hello,

you need todo the same I did ;-)

1: Create a list of your sites you'd like to list (1 site per line)
2: create 1 account at your toplist
3: visit your phpmyadmin with a webbrowser
4: go to your toplist database, click browse, your ats db

Now you'll need to read row names:
for my topsite they are called:

username password url short_url title description category banner_url email join_date active openid country referred user_ip

You can NOT use 1 username more then once so you will need to create a username for all sites to import!! Create a username for all sites to import

So you need to create something like the following example:

Code: Select all
INSERT INTO `ats_sites` VALUES('username', 'YOUR MD5 PASSWORD - copy from your new created account', 'http://www.vyent.nl', 'http://vyent.nl', 'TITLE', 'DESCRIPTION', 'CATEGORY', 'http:// URL to your banner.gif png or jpg', 'fake@emaildomain.com', '2012-07-28', '0', '0', 'English', '', '0.0.0.0');



INSERT INTO `ats_stats` VALUES('USERNAME', 0, 0, 71, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 4, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 4, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0);


and ats_reviews if there is need to include excisting reviews if there no reviews then you do not have to create this, it will be created when a visitor post a review..

First insert into ats_sites seccond insert into ats_stats, thats all, you'll need to accept the new sites in admin account...

REMEMBER: The above info is copied from a CUSTOM topsite, you can't use exact code to insert it into your SQL DB so please do not use it, it's just an example working for my toplist!

This enables to insert all sites at once! 1 SQL query per line!

I hope this is a helpful answer, happy coding!

If you do not want any signup, you should remove join.php link, and you might want to disable the join page as well, nobody will be able to signup to your list if you do so, they will get error 404 not found...

Willem Vyent
Want to promote your adult website? the best Free Adult SEO Toplist: http://webmastertoplist.iflirt4free.com
sextronnics
Member
 
Posts: 16
Joined: 2007-11-05 03:21 pm
Location: Nederland The Netherlands


Return to Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron