Easy way to add new fields?

Can't get it installed? Not sure how a feature works? Then post here.

Easy way to add new fields?

Postby John » 2012-09-04 10:49 am

Hi,

I need to customize my topsite a little bit. Mainly I want to add one more field. How can I do that the easiest way? I started out but stopped since it got quite confusing and it seems to be a lot of files to edit in order for this to work out nice. I have seen topics where people respond that it's just to duplicate an other field but what files do I need to duplicate?

Thanks
John
John
Newbie
 
Posts: 3
Joined: 2012-09-04 04:54 am

Re: Easy way to add new fields?

Postby Basti » 2012-09-05 02:59 pm

This is actually quite a lot and if you want to make the field required, its even more.
Ill try to find a mod which has outlined these parts already, so its just a matter of updating the names
Basti
Advanced Member
 
Posts: 1619
Joined: 2004-06-20 06:17 pm
Location: Germany


Return to Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests

cron