installing 5.2.****

Can't get it installed? Not sure how a feature works? Then post here.

installing 5.2.****

Postby 420 » 2007-06-11 04:50 am

i have deleted all of my topsites because of when i upgraded doesn't connected with SQL, so i have uploaded all of new files and began installig for new but after that i wrote all SQL info. and password and all needy things and clicked on install button doesn't contained and page stoped working. i did more than 10 times but the same. i have installed and upgraded before also. it's not like that i don't know anything about it.

Regards
420
Member
 
Posts: 19
Joined: 2006-01-19 09:31 pm
Location: Norway

Postby Jeremy » 2007-06-11 01:38 pm

what does "stopped working" mean? you get an error message? if so, what?
Jeremy
Supreme Diety
 
Posts: 8922
Joined: 2003-05-05 04:41 pm
Location: NJ, USA

Postby 420 » 2007-06-14 05:40 am

i have uploaded all of Topsites PHP and i am here now http://www.domain.com/topsites/install/ ... ?l=english so i am filling out all of the form below to install. But when i did all so i am clicking on install button but the page changes as a complete white page as i can't see anything on this page. i have deleted all of ats files from phpmyadmin and uploaded all topsites PHP from new but still same problem as before.

Regards
420
Member
 
Posts: 19
Joined: 2006-01-19 09:31 pm
Location: Norway

Postby Jeremy » 2007-06-14 09:00 am

well, that's a new one. i can't imagine why that's happening. can you check your server error log and see if anything is there?

also, can you look and see if your sql settings are being written to settings_sql.php? that might help us narrow down the problem.
Jeremy
Supreme Diety
 
Posts: 8922
Joined: 2003-05-05 04:41 pm
Location: NJ, USA

Postby 420 » 2007-06-15 04:56 am

Jeremy Scheff wrote:well, that's a new one. i can't imagine why that's happening. can you check your server error log and see if anything is there?

also, can you look and see if your sql settings are being written to settings_sql.php? that might help us narrow down the problem.


i have installed in a new website and become good. I think my server has some problem. So i wanna wait some days so will install again. also settings_sql.php is the same.

Thanks for help

Regards
420
Member
 
Posts: 19
Joined: 2006-01-19 09:31 pm
Location: Norway


Return to Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron