Topsite Hosting?

Any other shit you want to talk about.

Topsite Hosting?

Postby Coolmaty » 2011-10-26 01:48 am

Hello there,
I am confused seeing and opting for various Webhosts and loosing money, every time i opt for a host i see them turning the account down, nevertheless i don't use pageviews nor the button.php.

I always get various complaints from webhosts saying your account/topsite is farmed by web spammers/botnets......

So now again i see Aardvark Website links to Arvixe Hosting via, Banner and Hosting Tab, all i wonder is it worth opting for them? Has anybody till now opted for them, any reviews/experience you have to share about them?

I see its very cheap just 4$ a month cause i am not in a situation to opt for a VPS nor a DS, if i did, it would have been a long back.....

Do you recommend any other webhost that can offer to host topsite with them???

Please let me know....


Thanks in advance,
Coolmaty
Visit: http://www.thewowtoplist.com - WoW gamers adda.
Coolmaty
Member
 
Posts: 17
Joined: 2008-07-07 02:00 am

Re: Topsite Hosting?

Postby Jeremy » 2011-10-27 10:20 pm

It all depends on the size of your list. Arxive should work. Personally, I use Webfaction, which is like a half step down from a VPS in flexibility but it's still pretty cheap.
Jeremy
Supreme Diety
 
Posts: 8922
Joined: 2003-05-05 04:41 pm
Location: NJ, USA

Re: Topsite Hosting?

Postby Coolmaty » 2011-11-01 08:04 am

Thanks Jeremy, i am surely going to invest in Webfaction and Arvixe as you have said it should work. Lets see how it goes.


Thanks,
Cool
Visit: http://www.thewowtoplist.com - WoW gamers adda.
Coolmaty
Member
 
Posts: 17
Joined: 2008-07-07 02:00 am

Re: Topsite Hosting?

Postby SystemArray » 2011-11-18 08:30 pm

Try BlueHost.com, I been with them for past 4 years and I have a few topsites going and they could care less.
The only things they don't like is porn, warez, proxies, hacking and drugs. Besides that, they don't have a problem with anything.
SystemArray
Newbie
 
Posts: 1
Joined: 2011-11-18 08:15 pm

Re: Topsite Hosting?

Postby Basti » 2011-12-14 08:43 am

What are the ram specs for the server from where the hosting comes from?
That is more important then anything else, but i cant seem to find it
Basti
Advanced Member
 
Posts: 1619
Joined: 2004-06-20 06:17 pm
Location: Germany

Re: Topsite Hosting?

Postby Coolmaty » 2012-01-15 04:54 am

Damn Arvixe Sucks, they took the topsite down withing 2 months and they are not even responding for any queries to re correct the topsite nor any thing.
Webfaction refused to allow hosting as they said its against their AUP.
I did host at Arvixe :http://mmorpgtopsiteslist.com/ats and http://test5.mmorpgtopsiteslist.com, i had it installed and then i had to install some other software in its place and not even an ant wants to register in it.... Please let me know if there is any other affordable hosting with slightly low price as i don't want lose money just like this, every time i invest it goes to doom and nothing more :cry:
Visit: http://www.thewowtoplist.com - WoW gamers adda.
Coolmaty
Member
 
Posts: 17
Joined: 2008-07-07 02:00 am

Re: Topsite Hosting?

Postby Basti » 2012-01-15 05:06 pm

Ill ask a friend of mine. He hosts at hosteurope.de i think or something.

But i dont know if hes on shared server or on a vps. But his site is online for a long time, also with pageviews ( which is the reason many hoster take topsites down )
Basti
Advanced Member
 
Posts: 1619
Joined: 2004-06-20 06:17 pm
Location: Germany

Re: Topsite Hosting?

Postby Coolmaty » 2012-03-01 01:18 am

Somehow Webfaction allowed to host with them with restrictions they set along though.., can you let me know a good vps or dedi server to host where i can atleast keep the toplist untill it grows and then migrate when it grows big.
Visit: http://www.thewowtoplist.com - WoW gamers adda.
Coolmaty
Member
 
Posts: 17
Joined: 2008-07-07 02:00 am


Return to Other

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest